Logo - CCME
Banner Main – Digital Issue

Deadline extended for MENA Green Building Awards

Last date to apply is February 15, 2018, EmiratesGBC says

| | Feb 11, 2018 | 1:19 pm
Share this story

Dubai, UAE, 11 February 2018: The Emirates Green Building Council (EmiratesGBC) announced that the deadline for submitting applications for the MENA Green Building Awards has been extended till midnight, February 15, 2018 (UAE time).

The 2018 MENA Green Building Awards is organised by Emirates GBC, in partnership with Green Building Councils in the MENA network. According to EmiratesGBC, it celebrates achievements, success stories and best practices across the region. EmiratesGBC partners include the Green Councils of Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Palestine, Kuwait and Morocco.

According to EmiratesGBC, there are 19 professional categories for the Awards. The categories are:

  1. Green Hotel of the Year
  2. Green Commercial Building of the Year
  3. Green Residential Building of the Year
  4. Green School of the Year
  5. Green Healthcare Building of the Year
  6. Green Public Building of the Year
  7. Sustainable Building Design of the Year
  8. Sustainable Urban/Community Development Design of the Year
  9. Facility Management Organization of the Year
  10. Contractor of the Year
  11. Developer of the Year
  12. Green Building Material/Product – Energy Management
  13. Green Building Material/Product – Indoor Air Quality
  14. Green Building Material/Product – Conventional Construction Materials
  15. Green Building Material/Product – Water Management
  16. Green Building Research Award
  17. Retrofit Project of the Year
  18. Best Operations and Maintenance (existing building)
  19. Training Initiative of the Year

The terms and conditions and Application Form are available at: http://emiratesgbc.org/awards/2018awards/ or from awards@emiratesgbc.org

The winners will be announced at a gala dinner and awards ceremony on May 9, 2018 at the Roda Al Murooj Hotel, Dubai, Emirates GBC said, adding that the MENA Green Building Awards are endorsed by World Green Building Council.

Share this story

Feedback for this story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *