Logo - CCME
Digital Issue - CCME

AHR Expo Innovation Awards to Celebrate 10th Anniversary

Entries due September 19, 2011

| | Aug 30, 2011 | 4:37 pm
Share this story

Entries due September 19, 2011

Widely recognised as one of the most prestigious honours in the HVACR industry, the 2012 AHR Expo Innovation Awards competition will mark its 10th anniversary at the Chicago Show on January 23-25, 2012. Entries must be received by September 19, 2011.

Created in 2002 by ASHRAE, AHRI and AHR Expo, the awards programme was designed to recognise the most innovative and useful products among the thousands on display at the AHR Expo.

Entries submitted by exhibitors each year are judged on the basis of innovative design, application, market impact, and value to the HVACR industry.

The Awards are also meant to promote and encourage new product development in ten major categories: building automation, cooling, green building, heating, indoor air quality (IAQ), refrigeration, software, tools & instruments, ventilation and plumbing.

Winners of the Innovation Awards will be recognised at an awards ceremony during the show in Chicago.

In addition, one of the ten winning entries will be selected as the 2012 AHR Expo Product of the Year. Exhibitors can submit one product per category, but AHR Expo Innovation Award winners from the previous year cannot resubmit the same product. For complete rules as well as the Innovation Award exhibitor entry form, visit www.ahrexpo.com/innovation.

Share this story

Feedback for this story

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *